Related Services

What are related services?

Under NJ Special Education Code, (N.J.A.C. 6A:14-1.3) , related services refers to "...developmental, corrective, and other supportive services as are required to assist a child with a disability to benefit from special education in their Individualized Educational Plans..."

Who is eligible for related services?

The provision of related services is made by the IEP Team for any child who is eligible for special education and related services when the student’s IEP (Individualized Education Plan) is developed. A documented educational impact must exist.

Related Services Staff

Speech-Language Therapy

Patricia Smith, psmith@denville.org

Jessica Forkins, jforkins@denville.org

Maura Dolan, mdolan@denville.org

Patricia Nojiri, pnojiri@denville.org

Occupational Therapy

Amanda Newchok, anewchok@denville.org

Jennifer Bunkers, jbunkers@denville.org

Hannah Foster, hfoster@denville.org   

Physical Therapy

Sapna Parikh, sparikh@denville.org 

Danielle Gallaro 

Behavioral Services

Erica Waltner, ewaltner@denville.org 

District| Schools | Superintendent | Board of Education | Curriculum & Instruction| Staff| Community Links| Home Page

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.